English
    • contact
      Contact us
      tUm.- {]-ta-m-Zv-kv- C-kv-n-yq-v- Hm-^v- sk-Iv-jz &- am-cn--- sl-v- ss{]-h-v- en-an--Uv-
      ]]--Sn-m-ew,- C-S--n,-
      N--p-g- -K- ]n.-H,- sIm-n-682 033
      t^m-:- 04842555301,- 2555304,- 2555309,
      Helpline: 93875 07080.
      E-mail: info@drpromodusinstitute.in
      Web: drpromodusinstitute.in
      working time : 9.00 am - 5.00 pm
      Sunday Holiday
HELPLINE : +91 484 2555301, 2555304

Quick Links

Penile Prosthesis Implant Surgery

Research and Publication

Testimonials

Our patients regularly provide comments and testimonials on our hospital and services. Below is a sample of what our patients say about our treatment. Since Sexual problems and infertility are related to the privacy and secrecy of their personal life, most of them doesn’t like to publish their identity. Hence names are changed.


"ഗര്‍ഭധാരണം! എനിക്കൊരിക്കലും സ്വപ്നംകാണാന്‍പോലും പറ്റാത്ത കാര്യമായിരുന്നു........."  അര്‍ച്ചന, ബാംഗ്ലൂര്‍

ഗര്‍ഭധാരണം! എനിക്കൊരിക്കലും സ്വപ്നംകാണാന്‍പോലും പറ്റാത്ത കാര്യമായിരുന്നു..... കാരണം ലൈംഗിക ബന്ധത്തിലേര്‍പ്പെടാന്‍ എനിക്ക് അത്രയും വലിയ ഭയമായിരുന്നു. ഞാനൊരുപാട് ഗൈനക്കോളജസ്റ്റുകളെ കണ്ടെങ്കിലും ഒരു പ്രയോജനവും ലഭിച്ചില്ല. ഒടുവി ആത്മഹത്യയുടെ വക്കിലെത്തി..... എനിക്ക് മറ്റുള്ളവരെപ്പോലെ തന്നെ ലൈംഗികബന്ധം ആനന്ദിക്കുവാന്‍ പറ്റുമെന്ന് ഡോക്ടര്‍ ഉറപ്പു നൽകി.... ഇപ്പോള്‍ ഞാന്‍ ആനന്ദത്തിന്‍റെ കൊടുമുടിയിലാണ്. മുന്‍പൊരിക്കലും ലഭിക്കാതിരുന്ന ആത്മവിശ്വാസം ലഭിച്ചു. അധികം താമസിയാതെ ഞാനൊരു അമ്മയാകും..... അര്‍ച്ചന.

മാനസികാഘാതവും ടെന്‍ഷനും
എല്ലാവര്‍ക്കും ജീവിതത്തിൽ അവരവരുടേതായ ദു:ഖങ്ങളും വേദനകളുമുണ്ടായിരിക്കും. എന്നാ എന്‍റേത് ഏറെ ദു:ഖിപ്പിക്കുന്നതും. എന്നാ മറ്റൊരാളാട് പറയുവാന്‍ പറ്റാത്തതായിരുന്നു. എന്നിലെ ആത്മവിശ്വാസവും കഴിവുകളും ലൈംഗിക പ്രശ്നങ്ങള്‍ കാരണം ചോര്‍ന്നുപോയി. ഞാന്‍ പിന്നിട്ടത് ജീവിതത്തിലെ ഏറ്റവും ദുരന്തപൂര്‍ണ്ണമായ ഘട്ടങ്ങളിലൊന്നാണ്. എന്‍റെ ദു:ഖം എന്‍റെ സ്വന്തം അമ്മയോടോ സഹോദരിയോടോപോലും പങ്കുവെയ്ക്കാന്‍ കഴിഞ്ഞില്ല. അടങ്ങാത്ത കുറ്റബോധവും സങ്കടവും. ഞങ്ങളുടെ ദാമ്പത്യ പ്രശ്നങ്ങള്‍ വിവാഹ ജീവിതത്തെയും ഉലച്ചുതുടങ്ങി. എന്നാൽ ഒരു കുഞ്ഞിനുള്ള ഞങ്ങളുടെ ആഗ്രഹം എന്നെ വീണ്ടും തളര്‍ത്തി. ഏപ്രിൽ 2017 ആയപ്പോഴേക്കും ഞങ്ങള്‍ വിവാഹിതരായിട്ട് മൂന്നു വര്‍ഷവും അഞ്ച് മാസവും പിന്നിട്ടു. എന്നിട്ടും ഒരു അമ്മയാകുന്നതിനെപ്പറ്റി ചിന്തിക്കുവാന്‍പോലും കഴിഞ്ഞിരുന്നില്ല. ഗര്‍ഭധാരണം! എനിക്കൊരിക്കലും സ്വപ്നംകാണാന്‍പോലും പറ്റാത്ത കാര്യമായിരുന്നു..... കാരണം ലൈംഗിക ബന്ധത്തിലേര്‍പ്പെടാന്‍ എനിക്ക് അത്രയും വലിയ ഭയമായിരുന്നു. കിടപ്പറയിലെ സ്നേഹപ്രകടനങ്ങളും രതിപൂര്‍വലീലകളുമൊക്കെ ഞാന്‍ നന്നായി ആസ്വദിച്ചിരുന്നു. പക്ഷേ, ബന്ധപ്പെടുവാന്‍ മാത്രം പേടിയായിരുന്നു. അതുകൊണ്ടുതന്നെയാണ് ഗര്‍ഭിണിയാകാന്‍ കഴിയാതിരുന്നതും.

കരുണയില്ലാത്ത ഡോക്ടര്‍മാര്‍
ഞാന്‍ ആദ്യംകണ്ട ഗൈനക്കോളജിസ്റ്റിനോട് എനിക്കിതുവരെ ലൈംഗികബന്ധത്തിലേര്‍പ്പെടുവാന്‍ കഴിഞ്ഞിട്ടില്ല എന്ന് പറഞ്ഞപ്പോള്‍ എന്‍റെ ദു:ഖം നിയന്ത്രിക്കാന്‍ കഴിഞ്ഞില്ല. ഭര്‍ത്താവ് ബന്ധത്തിന് ശ്രമിച്ചപ്പോള്‍ എനിക്ക് കഠിന വേദന അനുഭവപ്പെട്ടു. ഇത് കേട്ട ഉടന്‍തന്നെ ഡോക്ടറുടെ പ്രതികരണം ഒരു മറു ചോദ്യമായിരുന്നു. അണ്‍ കണ്‍സ്യൂമേറ്റഡ് മാരേജിനെപ്പറ്റി കേട്ടിട്ടില്ലേ. ഇത് ഡൈവോഴ്സിന് മതിയായ കാരണമാണെന്ന് അറിഞ്ഞുകൂടെ. ഞാന്‍ ഞെട്ടിപ്പോയി. എനിക്കൊരു അക്ഷരംപോലും ഉരിയാടാന്‍ കഴിഞ്ഞില്ല. പരിശോധനകള്‍ക്ക് ശേഷം ഡോക്ടര്‍ പറഞ്ഞു. കന്യകാചര്‍മ്മം മുറിഞ്ഞിട്ടുണ്ട്. നിങ്ങള്‍ ശ്രമിച്ചാൽ ബന്ധപ്പെടാന്‍ കഴിയും. ഞാന്‍ പിന്നീട് ആ ഡോക്ടറെ കണ്ടിട്ടില്ല. രണ്ടാമത് കണ്ട ഗൈനക്കോളജിസ്റ്റ് പറഞ്ഞ കാര്യങ്ങള്‍ എനിക്ക് പരസ്യമായി പറയാന്‍ ബുദ്ധിമുട്ടുള്ളവയാണ്. മൂന്നാമത് കണ്ട ഗൈനക്കോളജിസ്റ്റാകട്ടെ യാതൊരു ദയയുമില്ലാതെ പറഞ്ഞു, കുട്ടിയൊന്നുമല്ലല്ലോ? 37 വയസായില്ലേ? കുറച്ചൊക്കെ വേദന സഹിക്കണം. എങ്കിലേ ഗര്‍ഭിണിയാകാന്‍ കഴിയൂ. അതിന് പറ്റില്ലെങ്കിൽ ഐവിഎഫ് ചികിത്സയെടുക്കുവാന്‍ നിര്‍ദ്ദേശിച്ചു. ഡോക്ടര്‍ കുറേ വഴക്കും പറഞ്ഞ് മടക്കിയയച്ചു. മൂന്നുപേര്‍ക്കും എന്‍റെ പ്രശ്നങ്ങള്‍ മനസിലാക്കുവാന്‍ കഴിഞ്ഞില്ല. ഞാനൊരുപാട് ഗൈനക്കോളജസ്റ്റുകളെ കണ്ടെങ്കിലും ഒരു പ്രയോജനവും ലഭിച്ചില്ല. ഒടുവിൽ ആത്മഹത്യയുടെ വക്കിലെത്തി.

സ്വയം മനസിലാക്ക
ഏപ്രിൽ 2017 എനിക്ക് വളരെ അധികം നിരാശയും ദു:ഖവും ദേഷ്യവുമെല്ലാം അനുഭവപ്പെട്ടു. അതിലേറെ ഭര്‍ത്താവിനെ തൃപ്തിപ്പെടുത്തുവാന്‍ കഴിയാത്ത ദു:ഖവും. അത് എന്നെ ഏറെ വിഷമിപ്പിച്ചു. കാരണം ലൈംഗിക ബന്ധത്തിലേര്‍പ്പെടുവാന്‍ കഴിയാത്തതുകൊണ്ട് എനിക്ക് ഗര്‍ഭിണിയാകാന്‍ കഴിയുന്നില്ലല്ലോ? എന്‍റെ പ്രശ്നം ആരോടും തുറന്നുപറയുവാനും കഴിയുന്നില്ല. സ്വയം മനസിലാക്കുവാനും കഴിയുന്നില്ല. ആത്മഹത്യ ചെയ്താലോ എന്ന് പലവട്ടം ആലോചിച്ചു. അങ്ങനെ ഇന്‍റര്‍നെറ്റിലെ ഒരു ഇംഗ്ലീഷ് ലേഖനം എന്‍റെ ശ്രദ്ധയി പ്പെട്ടു. ലൈംഗിക ബന്ധത്തിന്‍റെ സമയത്ത് വേദന അനുഭവിക്കുന്ന ധാരാളം സ്ത്രീകളുണ്ടെന്ന് ഞാന്‍ മനസിലാക്കി. മെഡിക്കൽ ടെര്‍മിനോളജി അനുസരിച്ച് ഈ അവസ്ഥയെ Vaginismus എന്നാണ് പറയുന്നതെന്ന് എനിക്ക് മനസിലായി. ഈ വാക്ക് മുന്‍പൊരിക്കലും ഇല്ലാതിരുന്ന ആത്മവിശ്വാസവും ധൈര്യവും എനിക്ക് പകര്‍ന്നു നൽകി. Vaginismus ട്രീറ്റ് ചെയ്യുന്ന ഡോക്ടര്‍മാരെപ്പറ്റിയും ആശുപത്രികളെപ്പറ്റിയും ഇന്‍റര്‍നെറ്റി തിരഞ്ഞപ്പോഴാണ് ഡോക്ടര്‍ പ്രമോദ്സ് ഇന്‍സ്റ്റിറ്റ്യൂട്ടിന്‍റെ പേജ് പ്രത്യക്ഷപ്പെട്ടത്. എന്‍റെ പ്രശ്നങ്ങള്‍ക്ക് ദൈവം തന്ന ഉത്തരം. എന്നിലൊരു പ്രതീക്ഷയുടെ രശ്മി ഉടലെടുത്തു.

ചികിത്സ
എന്നേപ്പോലെയുള്ള അനവധി രോഗികളെ ഡോക്ടര്‍ പ്രമോദ് ചികിത്സിച്ച് ശരിയാക്കിയിട്ടുണ്ടെന്ന് മനസിലാക്കിയപ്പോള്‍ 2017 ഏപ്രി 24ന് ഞാനും ഭര്‍ത്താവും അവിടെ എത്തി. ഡോക്ടറുമായുള്ള ആദ്യത്തെ കൂടിക്കാഴ്ചയിൽ ത്തന്നെ ഈ ജീവിതകാലത്ത് ഞാന്‍ അനുഭവിച്ച എല്ലാ വേദനകളും എനിക്ക് തുറന്നുപറയാന്‍ കഴിഞ്ഞു. എന്‍റെ നിരാശ, ദു:ഖം, ലൈംഗിക ബന്ധത്തോടുള്ള പേടി, ഒരു അമ്മയാകുവാനുള്ള ആഗ്രഹം എല്ലാം ഡോക്ടര്‍ ക്ഷമയോടെ കേട്ടു. ഒടുവിൽ ഡോക്ടര്‍ പറഞ്ഞു. എനിക്ക് 12 മുതൽ 14 ദിവസം വരെ തരൂ. നിങ്ങള്‍ നൂറ് ശതമാനവും ശരിയായിരിക്കും. അതേ, ആ ഒരു ഉറപ്പിനുവേണ്ടിയാണ് ഞാന്‍ ഇത്രയും കാലം കാത്തിരുന്നത്. ഡോക്ടര്‍ Vaginismus ന്‍റെ കാരണങ്ങളെപ്പറ്റിയും ചികിത്സയെപ്പറ്റിയും വിശദമായി പറഞ്ഞു തന്നു. ഞാന്‍ മുന്‍പ് കണ്ടിരുന്ന ഒരു ഡോക്ടര്‍മാരും ഈ ഒരു അവസ്ഥയെപ്പറ്റി പറഞ്ഞിട്ടേയില്ല. 2017 ഓഗസ്റ്റ് 18 മുതൽ 30 വരെയായിരുന്നു ഞങ്ങളുടെ ചികിത്സ. ഒരുപാട് വിശദീകരിക്കുന്നില്ല. മനസിനും ശരീരത്തിനും സ്വാന്തനം നൽകുന്ന ചികിത്സ. രോഗശാന്തിയിലേയ്ക്ക് നയിച്ച പടവുകള്‍പോലും ഞാന്‍ അറിഞ്ഞില്ല. പക്ഷേ, അവസാനം അത് സംഭവിച്ചു.

ചികിത്സയ്ക്ക് ശേഷം
ഇപ്പോള്‍ ഞാന്‍ ആനന്ദത്തിന്‍റെ കൊടുമുടിയിലാണ്. മുന്‍പൊരിക്കലും ലഭിക്കാതിരുന്ന ആത്മവിശ്വാസം ലഭിച്ചു. അധികം താമസിയാതെ ഞാനൊരു അമ്മയാകും. എനിക്ക് തോന്നുന്നു ദൈവം എന്‍റെ പ്രാര്‍ത്ഥനകള്‍ക്ക് നൽകിയ ഉത്തരമാണ് ഈ ദിവ്യമായ ചികിത്സയിലേയ്ക്കും സ്ഥാപനത്തിലേയ്ക്കും കൊണ്ട് എത്തിച്ചത്. ഡോ. പ്രമോദ് വിജയകരമായി ക്ഷമയോടുകൂടി ഞങ്ങളെ ചികിത്സിച്ചു. ഞാനിപ്പോള്‍ മുന്‍പെന്നത്തേക്കാളും സന്തോഷവതിയും ആത്മവിശ്വാസമുള്ളവളുമായി മാറി.
ഇത്തരം പ്രശ്നങ്ങള്‍ക്ക് ചികിത്സ തേടുവാന്‍ സ്ത്രീകള്‍ മുന്‍കയ്യെടുക്കണം. ഞാന്‍ ബാംഗ്ലൂരി കണ്ട പല ഗൈനക്കോളജിസ്റ്റുകളും ഇതൊരു സീരിയസ് പ്രശ്നമായി കാണാറില്ല. പക്ഷേ, ഇത് കുട്ടികളുണ്ടാകാതിരിക്കുന്നത് തടസമാകാറുണ്ട്. ഒരുപക്ഷേ, പല ഗൈനക്കോജിസ്റ്റുകള്‍ക്കും ഈ അവസ്ഥയെപ്പറ്റി അറിയില്ലായിരിക്കാം. പലപ്പോഴും കുറ്റപ്പെടുത്തുന്നതും കരുണയില്ലാതെ പെരുമാറുന്നതുമാണ് എന്‍റെ അനുഭവം. പക്ഷേ, ഡോക്ടര്‍ പ്രമോദിന്‍റെ ഇത്തരം കാര്യങ്ങളിലുള്ള അറിവ്, രോഗികളുടെ പ്രശ്നങ്ങള്‍ കേള്‍ക്കുവാനുള്ള ക്ഷമ, പ്രശ്നത്തിന്‍റെ മൂലകാരണം മനസിലാക്കുവാനുള്ള കഴിവ്, ചികിത്സാ രീതി, ഇന്‍റഗ്രിറ്റി തുടങ്ങിയവ അഭിനന്ദിക്കേണ്ടതാണ്. അദ്ദേഹത്തെ വളരെ നേരത്തെ തന്നെ കണ്ടിരുന്നാൽ മതിയായിരുന്നു എന്ന് എനിക്ക് തോന്നിപ്പോയി. ഞാനും എന്‍റെ ഭര്‍ത്താവും ഏറ്റവും കൂടുതൽ സന്തോഷത്തോടെയാണ് ഇവിടെനിന്നും ബാംഗ്ലൂരിലേയ്ക്ക് മടങ്ങുന്നത്.

സ്ഥാപനത്തെപ്പറ്റിയുള്ള എന്‍റെ വിലയിരുത്ത - 5/5
സ്റ്റാഫിന്‍റെ സഹകരണം 5/5
വൃത്തി - 5/5
ആത്മാര്‍ത്ഥതയും ബഹുമാനവും 5/5

"Joy of motherhood......"  Joy of motherhood

Nothing else on this earth can bring the joy of becoming a mother. On that day my eyes filled up with the tears of joy. I couldn’t utter a word for few minutes. I couldn’t believe that I became a mother. I am in the greatest excitement of being a mother, Thanks to Dr. Promodu’s Institute.

I never thought I would ever become a mother. There were days that I wanted to end my life and question every decision I took in my life. A decade passed away without enjoying life and sex. Our marriage was in February 2006. It remained as an unconsummated marriage for nine and a half years till we come to Dr. Promodu.

After a decade of long suffering it is miracle only by God’s grace that I recovered and able to lead a normal sexual life. Thanks to God Almighty and Dr. Promodu for saving us. I became a mother on this 31st March and it is the greatest compulsion for me that I must live.

Kalamoni.

"A Reincarnation......"  Vishnu Dev

We are a 3 ½ year old married couple from Trivandrum, Kerala. We got married after a very long period of committed relationship of 5 years. In those days we found our relationship as an epitome of love & affection. But soon after the marriage, there developed an unknown phenomenon to our relationship. Again we deserve each other very much, but our marriage was not fulfilled to its full extent or to its most meaningful extent. To be frank we didn’t establish a physical relationship. The irony is that, as every other couple we were also longing for that one precious moment, our wedding night to fulfill our longing desires. But as I mentioned earlier due to some strange unknown reason, we didn’t felt the necessity of establishing a physical relationship. That long desire of knowing each other become simply vanished to thin air. After a couple of years of our marriage there started the expected interference from our well wishers. Meanwhile we were simply lying to all our friends and family that we are in a family planning for a couple of years more etc. But somehow everybody came to know the truth and each and everyone took it as their right to interfere (sure for positive results) and their developed a real wedge between us and the later happenings even forced us to think for the extreme, a divorce. But may be because of the sincerity of our relationship, a friend of ours, Dr. Mary PR, a consultant psychiatrist in Trivandrum recommended the institute, Dr. PROMODUS’S INSTITUTRE OF SEXUAL & MARITAL HEALTH to us. Our 1st consultation with Dr. Promodu was surely with an uncertain & disturbed mind with a thousand doubts echoing in our minds. But soon after we talk with him, we both came to know that there is another more scientific approach to tackle our problem. We came to know that Dr. Promodu who is both a consultant psychologist and sexologist had the most sophisticated and scientific approach to deal with our problems. We got admitted in the institute in the mid of January 2017. He started the treatment on the very 1st day itself. The first thing I would like to mention is the ambience the institute has and the attitude of the staff members. We can felt the most professional approach to sexual problems especially in our present society where dealing with sexual problems is something like a forbidden one. During the whole course of the treatment he was accompanied by Sister Sissy who is very friendly and more like an elder sister. The treatment period was more like a honeymoon for us. Those fourteen days we spent in the institute was just like we were on a holiday cruise. Earlier we had a feeling of pride that we know each other than anybody else in the world. That bubble cracked soon after a couple of days and we began travelling back to our old loving days. THE INTIMACY WE HAD DEVELOPED took us to a whole new level of fulfillment of our relationship. Now to conclude that Dr. PROMODUS’S INSTITUTRE OF SEXUAL & MARITAL HEALTH had become our temple and DR. PROMODU had become our idol of worship. These are our true feelings. It gives us a refreshingly new meaning to our life and we are looking forward to live it to its fullest. Our contact details are with the institute and anybody can contact us for any further information regarding the treatment and we are strongly recommending this institute to those who are looking for a solution to their unexplainable marital problems which may be so unique and its our personal guarantee that Dr. PROMODUS’S INSTITUTRE OF SEXUAL & MARITAL HEALTH is surely one of its kind and once you are in you will definitely find yourselves in safe hands. Mr. & Mrs. Vishnu

" Today, 12th January 2017 is the happiest day in my life. I have never been more happy than I am now. I am writing this at the late night since I could not contain my happiness and excitement......."  Arya. U

                                Today, 12th January 2017 is the happiest day in my life.  I have never been more happy than I am now. I am writing this at the late night since I could not contain my happiness and excitement.

I have been married for one year and eight months. Before marriage itself I had apprehension about sexual life especially sexual intercourse. So I discussed with a few of my friends and they told that it is normal to have anxiety before marriage and that will wear away in a few days. On May 25th 2015 I got married. I discussed about my fear of sexual intercourse with my husband and he thought it is just sexual performance anxiety. Day by day my fear of sexual intercourse intensified. Even thinking about touching my vagina made me nervous.

We consulted a gynaecologist and he told it is normal to have pain and anxiety. If needed will provide a lubricating gel. We were so distressed that even a gynaecologist was unable to solve my problem.

I came to believe that it is untreatable. In the course of time we consulted a psychiatrist and she prescribed some medicines for stress relief. On the contrary it increased my anxiety. We browsed internet and came to know that this is a condition called “Vaginismus”. We read different opinions of experts and others about this condition. But all of them giving only theoretical solutions. Then we accepted it is normal for some people to have fear of sexual intercourse and to live with it.

But parents and friends advised us to consult some other doctors, but we could not find one. Even we were not sure which type of doctors to be consulted.

               As luck would have it, we saw an internet video, a TV interview where Dr. promodu was explaining about various sexual disorders in layman’s terms, Vaganismus was one of them. I felt Dr. Promodu was extensively talking exactly about my condition and we decided to consult him. We glance over Dr. Promodu’s website and after reading various topics which is mentioned in the website my husband decided that we consult him as a last resort. Even though I was sceptical I thought of giving it a try. We called Dr. Promodu and took an appointment on 10th December 2016. 

We had a discussion with Dr. Promodu. Doctor assured that this can be treated completely and permanently in 2 to 3 weeks. But I was doubtful since I had an unsuccessful experience previously with the gynaecologist and psychiatrist.

The treatment started from the first day that is 26th December 2016 and my fear and anxiety shows no abation in the initial days. I told sister Simi and doctor that my fear and anxiety is not wearing off. They are well conscious of the extent of my problem and started counselling me and sister Simi had cared me like she is my sister, in that worst early days. Slowly my confidence started building up though I had intermittent mood changes. Dr. Promodu and sister Simi patiently heard me and given me advice. After two weeks of constant advice and treatment my fear was thinning out.

Finally we had successful sexual intercourse on 12- January 2017.

Dr. Promodu and sister Simi made me smile after a long time. Some emotions are so strong that common words that we normally attached will not be able to explain it. So how can I ever “Thank you” enough.

God Bless you Dr. Promodu, Sister Simi and the entire staff.

Arya. U 

"“If you behave like this your husband my go after other women”. From this day on wards my husband had some changes in his character. .............But on 7th day on wards I felt that I have some changes and started to reduce my fear day by day. On 14th day I could engage in sexual intercourse and now I can enjoy life.... ......"  Sajana & Kabeer

I am Sajna from malapuram. I am a teacher. My husband is Advocate Kabeer. We got married on 27th December 2012. It was very happiest day in my life, because we were waiting for an enjoyable life. During our earlier days we tried to have sexual contact. But we could not engage in sexual contact because of my fear. That time my husband told me that, it is natural for all women to have sex at these days, don’t worry about that, it become ready in one or two weeks.

            But when the days passing I revealed that it is impossible to me. My fear increased day by day. After 3 months we consulted a gynaecologist and it was a bad experience. I was very nervous and I didn’t allow the gynaecologist to examine my vagina. Doctor got angry biting his teeth told me in a low voice that “If you behave like this your husband my go after other women”. From this day on wards my husband had some changes in his character. Always he was angry with me. The months passing, I had some doubts about my husband whether he had some connection with any other lady. All nights were very horrible to me. I was crying when he slept. Always I was thinking about that how I can overcome this problem of fear. But it was increasing day by day.

            At that time we heard about Dr. Promodu’s Institute, from our friend Riyas who is a doctor. After several enquiries we decided to consult Dr. Promodu. And we went to Dr. Promodu’s Institute on 21st October 2016. Then we consulted Dr. Promodu and discussed about our difficulties to have sex.  Form his words, “You will recover within three weeks” we got confidence. Then we got admitted at the hospital on 19 December 2016 for our treatment. It was a very calm and quiet place. First day onwards Dr. Promodu and sister simi gave some instructions and we followed that. On that day I was a little nervous about that and thought what magic they are going to do to reduce my fear? But on 7th day on wards I felt that I have some changes and started to reduce my fear day by day. On 14th day I could engage in sexual intercourse and now I can enjoy life. I understood that now only I became a real wife. This is only because of Dr. Promodu’s treatment.  During the treatment days we celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary with doctor and the hospital staff. Doctor, sisters and all other staff were very co-operative and very much cared for us.

"Thanks !!......"  Deepu and Priya

We have been married since 4 years and was not able to have sexual intercourse after repeated attempts. Each time when we failed , my interest to sexual act also deteriorated and eventually we stopped sex in our relation. We were happy with everything else in life except sexual intercourse. Finally we ended up meeting Dr Promodu and revealed our problems.Doctor has suggested us to stay in hospital for 2 weeks and this will be resolved. We have gone through the schedule and finally on the 14th day made successful intercourse. We are still on verge on improving this relationship and is confident to have what we missed in life so far. Thanks to all the friendly staff of this institute. We are ever grateful to Dr.Promodu and all the staff of PISM H!

"We got married on August 23rd 2015. Both of us had second marriage. We could not engage in sexual contact after marriage. Our knowledge ......"  Rakhi

We got married on August 23rd 2015. Both of us had second marriage. We could not engage in sexual contact after marriage. Our knowledge about sexual matters has been very poor. We were in very tension at that time. Fortunately my husband Rakesh seen the Dr. Promodus advertisement in mathrubhoomi  Arogya Masika and my  aunt Mrs. Suma contacted  Dr.Promodu’s hospital through  phone and discussed the treatment. Because of my fear I kept very tight and could not engage in sexual contact. We were admitted in this hospital on 05/09/2016. Dr. Promodu and sister simi given daily guiding support to us and we were obeying the instructions. Dr Promodu and his staff were highly co-operative and this leads to our success.  The sisters are very punctual for giving medicine. This year our Onam was in this hospital. Onam festival was very interesting and felt like we were in our home. We celebrated the Onam very interestingly like with our family members. We are expressing our lot of thanks to this hospital management and all staffs. We are expecting your prayer and wishes fully in our life.

 Thanking You
Yours faithfully
Rakhi & RVK
Alappuzha 

 

".........come to Dr. Promodus Institute as a last trial to resolve things and if not, to go ahead with legal separation......And we were literally astonished when found that we were able to have penetration with no pain in just a few days of treatment with no medicines to intake! ................"  Kavya

 

Since the day of marriage in 2014, we had been trying for intercourse. But all the time it turned out to be painful and unsuccessful. The pain from the first attempt persisted for a few days. This just worsened the condition. We were not sure of why this was so. And then I discussed the matter with a friend who is a doctor and married. From her I understood that it is not unusual that the penetration becomes unsuccessful in the first attempt or rather first few attempts and it is nothing to worry about. She encouraged to keep trying. But the pain always became a barrier for further trials. Gradually, out of the fear of pain I started avoiding any trials for penetration. Though for a few days it relieved me, my husband started gradually getting disappointed about this. Before I could again get ready for intercourse I got fungal infection which put me in a big physical and mental stress. I felt things were going out of my hands. Getting rid of fungal infection became my next headache. I had to take medicines for a few months to recover from infection. By then, one year had already passed after marriage. I searched the internet about pain during intercourse and the doctors to consult for that and among the search results I found Dr. Promodus Institute. I decided to give it a trial and convinced my husband, who was by then totally disappointed with me, to consult Dr. Promodu. After consultation and checkup, we were told that it is totally curable. I was having vaginusmus. But before going ahead with it, we thought of taking a second opinion too. We told the matter to some of our friends and some of my husbands friends said that it is not a treatment that is required but a good counseling or consultation with a psychiatrist as it is a mental problem. This second thought put everything upside down. Continuous pressure from my husband to undergo counseling to resolve the mental problem soon made me go to an almost depressed state. I even went to a psychiatrist who gave a surprising reply that I dont seem to have any mental problem. I was totally confused about what to do, who to consult. I couldnt even categorize my issue as under gynecology or sexology or psychiatry. I consulted a few gynecologists too but they seemed to be too busy to even listen to what I had to say and often they presumed it to be infertility and suggested to start with an infertility treatment.
As already more than one year had passed, pressure on having kids from both our families became intense. Finally we told them the matter. When more people started to get to know about this, more opinions popped up and more blaming too. This increased the pressure, confusion ad distance in our relationship. Upon suggestion from a few others, we went to a popular hospital from where I underwent a surgery for hymenactomy followed by use of dilators. But even the use of dilators became painful with the increase in size. It became hard for me to convince my husband that its usage was really painful because my husband by then had started to believe that I was trying to avoid sex due to lack of interest in the relationship and was making such excuses and overreacting to everything.
It was more than 2yrs of marriage when my parents forced us to again come to Dr. Promodus Institute as a last trial to resolve things and if not, to go ahead with legal separation. And we finally came here with some hope but no expectation. The silence and natural light in the room provided to us filled us with positive energy. Absence of disturbance from any of the staff but they being approachable anytime made us have our comfort and privacy. And we were literally astonished when found that we were able to have penetration with no pain in just a few days of treatment with no medicines to intake! Now I feel much better that the main barrier in our relationship has been removed and all the blaming that I have been getting, has come to an end.

"No one else might have experienced a tragedy like what we have suffered in our life. We got married on June 10th 1992..........."  Siby Abraham

I am proud to share my experience at Dr Promodus Institute with you. No one else might have experienced a tragedy like what we have suffered in our life. We got married on June 10th 1992. Both of us were born and brought up in traditional orthodox Christian families. Our knowledge about sexual matters has been very poor. First attempt of sexual contact was about one year after marriage. But we did not succeed even after repeated trials. I couldnt get sufficient strength for the activity. We consulted our family doctor. Gave me some medicines. But it didnt make any change. I took ayurvedic treatment for almost one year without any results. When the viagra came into Indian market, I tried it with the prescription of a physician. I felt severe headache, flushing of face and suffocation. Even with all that I tried it again 2-3 times. I couldnt withstand the side effects and stopped. We went to a nun sister for counselling who advised that "This is Gods wish and your fate. You have to live with it. There is no point in running after treatments which are not effective. Pray to God and accept your fate". Then we decided to stop all attempts and treatments and concentrated on our jobs to spent time. About one year ago my wife happened to see the site of Dr Promodus Institute while surfing in the net. After going through the details she told me that it appears to be different and scientific. We went through the site again.   That is how we decided to this hospital in January 2010. After consultation and investigations doctors told us that it is purely a psychological problem. It can be treated successfully without medicines. I couldnt believe it. But my wife compelled to undergo the treatment. I insisted for medicine. Doctors warned that "It will not help you" and gave the latest medicines for a week. It was not effective as the doctor said earlier. Then I decided to undergo sex therapy. I noticed the improvement from the 8th day and recovered within 3 weeks. It was more than a pleasant shock and surprise to us. We are blessed with a son.We are very grateful to the doctors and staff. This hospital is really a great help for the numerous people suffering from sexual problems and infertility.

"It had been close to 2 years since we got married. My wife & I had been trying for sexual intercourse since our wedding night (1st night). However, this intercourse was simply not happening......."  Mathews & SA

It had been close to 2 years since we got married. My wife & I had been trying for sexual intercourse since our wedding night (1st night). However, this intercourse was simply not happening.

Since we had planned not to have kids in the initial year, we didn’t think too much about our failure to have intercourse. But we kept on trying frequently. Even after 1 year, we couldn’t succeed on having an intercourse.

Not having an intercourse after 1 year is a taboo. We normally don’t discuss this with our friends or family – mainly because we worry whether they will help to solve it or make fun of us. Finally our parents came to know about this. They grew worried & started enquiring about probable treatments. We came to know of Dr. Promodus Institute from a website & also from a long term family physician. Dr. Promodu confidently said that he will cure this, but we needed two weeks inpatient treatment.

Dr. Promodu kept his word. Our problem was solved. Talking about the hospital facilities we found the room to be good. We didn’t feel like staying in a hospital. Also the treatment is very flexible – there is no control on the type of food to eat or the time or number of hours to sleep etc.  Also the staff is very friendly and prompt in their service.       

1 2 3 Next



Please Enter the security code given in the picture*
 
Back to Top