English
    • contact
      Contact us
      tUm.- {]-ta-m-Zv-kv- C-kv-n-yq-v- Hm-^v- sk-Iv-jz &- am-cn--- sl-v- ss{]-h-v- en-an--Uv-
      ]]--Sn-m-ew,- C-S--n,-
      N--p-g- -K- ]n.-H,- sIm-n-682 033
      t^m-:- 04842555301,- 2555304,- 2555309,
      Helpline: 93875 07080.
      E-mail: info@drpromodusinstitute.in
      Web: drpromodusinstitute.in
      working time : 9.00 am - 5.00 pm
      Sunday Holiday
HELPLINE : +91 484 2555301, 2555304

Quick Links

Penile Prosthesis Implant Surgery

Research and Publication

Testimonials

Our patients regularly provide comments and testimonials on our hospital and services. Below is a sample of what our patients say about our treatment. Since Sexual problems and infertility are related to the privacy and secrecy of their personal life, most of them doesn’t like to publish their identity. Hence names are changed.


"നാലര വര്‍ഷമായി ഞങളുടെ കല്യാണം കഴിഞ്ഞിട്ട്. ഇത് വരെ ആയിട്ടും physical relation നടന്നിരുന്നില്ല.ഈ കാര്യം parent നോടോ relatives നോടോ പറയാന്‍ confidence ഉണ്ടായിരുന്നില്ല. മാനസികമായി വളരെ സമ്മര്‍ദ്ദത്തിലായിരുന്നു. ഈ 4 ......"  പാര്‍വതി വരുണ്‍

നാലര വര്‍ഷമായി ഞങളുടെ കല്യാണം കഴിഞ്ഞിട്ട്. ഇത് വരെ ആയിട്ടും physical relation നടന്നിരുന്നില്ല.ഈ കാര്യം parent നോടോ relatives നോടോ പറയാന്‍ confidence ഉണ്ടായിരുന്നില്ല. മാനസികമായി വളരെ സമ്മര്‍ദ്ദത്തിലായിരുന്നു. ഈ 4 വര്ഷം ചെയ്യുന്ന ജോലികളില്‍ concentrate ചെയ്യാന്‍ പോലും കഴിഞ്ഞിരുന്നില്ല. ഇനി ഇതു നടക്കുമോ എന്നായിരുന്നു ചിന്ത മുഴുവന്‍. മാര്യേജ് കഴിഞ്ഞ ശേഷം physical relation നു ശ്രമിക്കുമ്പോഴൊക്കെ ഭയവും ടെന്‍ഷനും വരും. പല പല രോഗങ്ങള്‍ പറഞ്ഞു ഒഴിവാക്കാന്‍ ശ്രമിച്ചിരുന്നു. ഇതിനിടയില്‍ വീടിനു തൊട്ടടുത്തുള്ള ഗൈനക്കോളജിസ്റ്റിനെ കണ്ടപ്പോള്‍ അവര്‍ ഫിംഗര്‍ കൊണ്ട് ടെസ്റ്റ് ചെയ്തു പ്രോബ്ലം ഒന്നും ഇല്ല എന്ന് പറഞ്ഞു. ഇതുകൂടാതെ അവര്‍ എന്നെ കൂടുതല്‍ ഭയപ്പെടുത്തി. ഭര്‍ത്താവ് എന്നെ ഉപേക്ഷിക്കും , ഒരു ഭര്‍ത്താവിനും വെയിറ്റ് ചെയ്യാന്‍ താല്പര്യം ഇല്ല എന്നും എത്രയും വേഗം മാറാന്‍ നോക്കിക്കോളൂ എന്നും പറഞ്ഞു. അതോടുകൂടി ഡോക്ടറെ കാണാന്‍ പോലും ഭയമായി എനിക്ക്. മുഴുവന്‍ വട്ടായ ഒരു അവസ്ഥ. എന്‍റെ MA studies നടക്കുന്ന time ആയിരുന്നു അത്. ഇതിനിടയില്‍ എന്‍റെ ഒരു friend ആയ ചേച്ചി , കൊച്ചിയിലെ ഒരു ഹോസ്പിറ്റല്‍ ലെ doctor ആയ അവര്‍ എനിക്ക് Dr. Promodus institute നെ കുറിച്ചു പറഞ്ഞു തന്നു. ഞങ്ങള്‍ ഡോക്ടറെ കണ്ടു. ഡോക്ടര്‍ കുറച്ചു ടെസ്റ്റുകള്‍ പറഞ്ഞു. ഞങ്ങള്‍ അതു ചെയ്തില്ല. Parents ആയി discuss ചെയ്തപ്പോള്‍ interest കാണിച്ചില്ല. Treaement ന്‍റെ expenses , പഠനം മുടങ്ങുന്ന കാര്യം എല്ലാംഉള്ളില്‍ കിടന്നതുകൊണ്ടു പിന്നെ അത് continue ചെയ്തില്ല. എല്ലാവരും gynacologist നെ കാണാനായിരുന്നു അപ്പോഴും പറഞ്ഞിരുന്നത്.

പക്ഷേ പ്രമോദ് ഡോക്ടറെ കണ്ടപ്പോള്‍ അദ്ദേഹത്തിന് എന്‍റെ പ്രോബ്ലം പരിഹരിക്കാന്‍ സാധിക്കുമെന്നു എനിക്ക് ഉറപ്പായിരുന്നു. പക്ഷേ തിരിച്ചുവരാന്‍ എനിക്ക് കഴിഞ്ഞില്ല. പിന്നെയും നാളുകള്‍ കഴിഞ്ഞു. ഒന്നര വര്‍ഷത്തിന് ശേഷം ഞങ്ങള്‍ വീണ്ടും ഒരു ഗൈനക്കോളജിസ്റ്റിനെ കണ്ടു. ആദ്യ തവണ അവര്‍ എന്നോട് personal ആയി കുറെ സംസാരിച്ചു. പക്ഷേ വീട്ടില്‍ എത്തിയിട്ടും ഒരു change ഉം ഉണ്ടായിരുന്നില്ല. ഒരു വര്ഷം കഴിഞ്ഞു ഞങ്ങള്‍ വീണ്ടും ആ ഡോക്ടറെ തന്നെ കണ്ടു. അവര്‍ കുറച്ചു medicines ഒക്കെ തന്നു. അതൊന്നും വര്‍ക്ക് ആയില്ല. എനിക്ക് എല്ലാം കൂടി തലക്കു വയ്യാത്തപോലെ ഒക്കെ ആയി തുടങ്ങി. means ഇനി ഇതില്‍ നിന്നും എനിക്ക് രക്ഷപെടാന്‍ കഴിയില്ല എന്ന് ചിന്തിച്ചു ചിന്തിച്ചു വല്ലാത്ത ഒരു അവസ്ഥ. വീട്ടിലുള്ളവരുടേയും ബന്ധുക്കളുടേയും എല്ലാവരുടെയും questions . Enjoy ചെയ്യാന്‍ കുഞ്ഞു വേണ്ട എന്ന് വെക്കുന്നതാണോ, കുഞ്ഞിനെ നോക്കാന്‍ കഴിയില്ലാത്തതു കൊണ്ടാണോ എന്ന് വേണ്ട ഇനി കേള്‍ക്കാന്‍ ഒന്നും ഇല്ല ബാക്കി. ഞങള്‍ പരസ്പരം ഒന്നിച്ചു ജീവിക്കുന്നത് വരെ ഇതിനെ കുറിച്ച് അറിയുന്നവര്‍ക്ക് അദ്ഭുതമായിരുന്നു. ഞങ്ങള്ക് ഒന്നിലും ഒരു രീതിയിലും സമാധാനം കിട്ടാത്ത അവസ്ഥയായി . ഒരു gynacologist നു എന്‍റെ പ്രോബ്ലം മട്ടന്‍ പറ്റില്ല എന്ന് എനിക്ക് ഉറപ്പായിരുന്നു. ആ സമയത്തു എന്‍റെ ഒരാളുടെ നിര്‍ബന്ധം കൊണ്ട് മാത്രം Dr. Promodu നെ കാണാന്‍ ഞങ്ങള്‍ വീണ്ടും എത്തി. Doctor പറഞ്ഞതനുസരിച്ചു test കള്‍ നടത്തി. എനിക്ക് ഒരു സര്ജറിയും നടത്തി.

അതിനുശേഷം 11 ദിവസം ഞങ്ങള്‍ രണ്ടുപേരും ഒരുമിച്ചുhospital ല്‍ stay ചെയ്തു. ഡോക്ടറും സിമി സിസ്റ്ററും പറഞ്ഞു തന്ന കാര്യങ്ങള്‍ correct ആയി follow ചെയ്തു. പതുക്കെ പതുക്കെ റിസള്‍ട്ട് വന്നു തുടങ്ങി. ഞങ്ങള്ക് തന്നെ excitiement ആയിരുന്നു അത്. ഒന്നര ആഴചയ്ക്കു ശേഷം ഞങ്ങള്‍ ആദ്യമായി hospital ല്‍ വെച്ച് physical relation ചെയ്യുവാന്‍ സാധിച്ചു.

ഒരിക്കലും ഇനി നടക്കില്ല എന്ന് വിചാരിച്ച ഒരു കാര്യം ഞങ്ങള്‍ക്ക് സാധിച്ചല്ലോ എന്ന് ഓര്‍ത്തു കരഞ്ഞു പോയി. സന്തോഷം കൊണ്ട്. ഞങ്ങളെ ഇതിനുവേണ്ടി സഹായിച്ചത് Dr. Promodus Institute ലെ അന്തരീക്ഷം ആയിരുന്നു. ഒരു ടെന്‍ഷനും തരാതെയുള്ള atmospher ഉം , ബാക്കി സ്റ്റാഫുകളും ഒക്കെ . വീട്ടില്‍ നിന്ന ഫീല്‍ ആയിരുന്നു ആ 11 ദിവസവും. Room പോലും homely ഫീല്‍ തരുന്നതായിരുന്നു. ബെഡ്ഷീറ് പോലും . വളരെ വളരെ സന്തോഷത്തോടെയാണ് ഞങ്ങള്‍ ഇവിടെ നിന്നും പോവുന്നത്. ഞങ്ങളെ പോലെയുള്ള ആളുകള്‍ക്ക് ഈ hospital റെ service ഇനിയും കിട്ടുമെന്ന് പ്രതീക്ഷിക്കുന്നു. doctor നും simi സിസ്റ്ററിനും ബാക്കി എല്ലാ സ്റ്റാഫ് കള്‍ക്കും നന്മകള്‍ നേരുന്നു. ദൈവം അനുഗ്രഹിക്കട്ടെ.

പാര്‍വതി വരുണ്‍.

"We could not indulge in sexual intercourse due to pain and fear....... and we have achieved great results in the past two weeks. Now we are able to indulge in a normal sexual intercourese successfully......."  Vini & Sali

We got married on 25th october 2017. We could not indulge in sexual intercourse due to pain and fear. So we decided to go for a medical treatment. But choosing the right hospital was a challenging task. We have heard about Dr. Promodus Institute a few years back and we startd waching several interviews with Dr. Promodu through various youtube channels and television programs. After watching these we could understand that a lot of women and men are facing these very same problems and can be easily cured with proper treatment. We became very much confident that our problem can be cured at Dr. Promodus Institute. We got admitted Institute for treatment and we have achieved great results in the past two weeks. Now we are able to indulge in a normal sexual intercourese successfully.

Thanks to Promodu sir and entire team.

Vini & Sali
15/10/2018

"....it comes to intercourse I became frightened and tried to push my husband ..... At the end of the treatment I was able to enjoy penetrative sex...... I am going home to open a new chapter of my life........."  Princy - OP. NO. 19666

I am princy, 33 years old. I got married in may 2016. I entered into my married life with lots of expectations and dreams but all my dreams got shattered when I found that I was not able to enjoy penetrative sex due to my fear. I was able to enjoy foreplay but when it comes to intercourse I became frightened and tried to push my husband away. Intially my husband and I thought that intensitiy of the fear would be alleviated with time. However opposite of what we expected had happend. When every time we tried my fear got heightned and ended up in a situation where I became completely aversive towards sex. At that stage we thought of consulting a gynaecologist, because we already had pressure from our family about pregnancy. As the gynaecologist was a known person to us, She was able to do a minal check-up on me and told that I did not have much problem anatomically to have normal sex. Still I was not able to control my fear. After an year of marriage we decided to consult a psychiatrist in kerala. Psychiatrist told us that I did not have much problem except my anxiety and it would solve with anxiety releving medications. He also advised us to move spiritually and pray to god to get rid of the anxiety. I tried to move in spiritual way by attending conselling and treatment section. But I didnt get any relief from that. My anxiety level had been increasing day by day and started to affect my daily activities too. Finally I started to search in internet about fear of sex and related topics. From manorama online site. I happend to read an article of Dr. Promodu regarding vaginismus and its treatment. I discussed it with my husband and he told me that if I am confident about the treatment we can try. Immediatly I arranged leave and consulted Dr. Promodu in his hospital and he assured us with 100% cure for our problem. We have undergone 2 weeks of treatment in PISM hopital under Dr. Promodus guidence. At the end of the treatment I was able to enjoy penetrative sex without any distress. During the treatment course I had flunctuating thoughts in mind and my anxiety level also shooted up, but it was managed well with relaxation techniques. Now I am happily getting discharged today.
I extend my heartful thanks to Dr. Promodu, Simi Sister and all the crew members of PISM hospital for their support. I wish all the best to your future endeavours. Now I am going home to open a new chapter of my life, remember us in your prayers.

Thanking you
Princy J
OP. NO. 19666

"Joy of motherhood......"  Joy of motherhood

Nothing else on this earth can bring the joy of becoming a mother. On that day my eyes filled up with the tears of joy. I couldn’t utter a word for few minutes. I couldn’t believe that I became a mother. I am in the greatest excitement of being a mother, Thanks to Dr. Promodu’s Institute.

I never thought I would ever become a mother. There were days that I wanted to end my life and question every decision I took in my life. A decade passed away without enjoying life and sex. Our marriage was in February 2006. It remained as an unconsummated marriage for nine and a half years till we come to Dr. Promodu.

After a decade of long suffering it is miracle only by God’s grace that I recovered and able to lead a normal sexual life. Thanks to God Almighty and Dr. Promodu for saving us. I became a mother on this 31st March and it is the greatest compulsion for me that I must live.

Kalamoni.

"A Reincarnation......"  Vishnu Dev

We are a 3 ½ year old married couple from Trivandrum, Kerala. We got married after a very long period of committed relationship of 5 years. In those days we found our relationship as an epitome of love & affection. But soon after the marriage, there developed an unknown phenomenon to our relationship. Again we deserve each other very much, but our marriage was not fulfilled to its full extent or to its most meaningful extent. To be frank we didn’t establish a physical relationship. The irony is that, as every other couple we were also longing for that one precious moment, our wedding night to fulfill our longing desires. But as I mentioned earlier due to some strange unknown reason, we didn’t felt the necessity of establishing a physical relationship. That long desire of knowing each other become simply vanished to thin air. After a couple of years of our marriage there started the expected interference from our well wishers. Meanwhile we were simply lying to all our friends and family that we are in a family planning for a couple of years more etc. But somehow everybody came to know the truth and each and everyone took it as their right to interfere (sure for positive results) and their developed a real wedge between us and the later happenings even forced us to think for the extreme, a divorce. But may be because of the sincerity of our relationship, a friend of ours, Dr. Mary PR, a consultant psychiatrist in Trivandrum recommended the institute, Dr. PROMODUS’S INSTITUTRE OF SEXUAL & MARITAL HEALTH to us. Our 1st consultation with Dr. Promodu was surely with an uncertain & disturbed mind with a thousand doubts echoing in our minds. But soon after we talk with him, we both came to know that there is another more scientific approach to tackle our problem. We came to know that Dr. Promodu who is both a consultant psychologist and sexologist had the most sophisticated and scientific approach to deal with our problems. We got admitted in the institute in the mid of January 2017. He started the treatment on the very 1st day itself. The first thing I would like to mention is the ambience the institute has and the attitude of the staff members. We can felt the most professional approach to sexual problems especially in our present society where dealing with sexual problems is something like a forbidden one. During the whole course of the treatment he was accompanied by Sister Sissy who is very friendly and more like an elder sister. The treatment period was more like a honeymoon for us. Those fourteen days we spent in the institute was just like we were on a holiday cruise. Earlier we had a feeling of pride that we know each other than anybody else in the world. That bubble cracked soon after a couple of days and we began travelling back to our old loving days. THE INTIMACY WE HAD DEVELOPED took us to a whole new level of fulfillment of our relationship. Now to conclude that Dr. PROMODUS’S INSTITUTRE OF SEXUAL & MARITAL HEALTH had become our temple and DR. PROMODU had become our idol of worship. These are our true feelings. It gives us a refreshingly new meaning to our life and we are looking forward to live it to its fullest. Our contact details are with the institute and anybody can contact us for any further information regarding the treatment and we are strongly recommending this institute to those who are looking for a solution to their unexplainable marital problems which may be so unique and its our personal guarantee that Dr. PROMODUS’S INSTITUTRE OF SEXUAL & MARITAL HEALTH is surely one of its kind and once you are in you will definitely find yourselves in safe hands. Mr. & Mrs. Vishnu

" Today, 12th January 2017 is the happiest day in my life. I have never been more happy than I am now. I am writing this at the late night since I could not contain my happiness and excitement......."  Arya. U

                                Today, 12th January 2017 is the happiest day in my life.  I have never been more happy than I am now. I am writing this at the late night since I could not contain my happiness and excitement.

I have been married for one year and eight months. Before marriage itself I had apprehension about sexual life especially sexual intercourse. So I discussed with a few of my friends and they told that it is normal to have anxiety before marriage and that will wear away in a few days. On May 25th 2015 I got married. I discussed about my fear of sexual intercourse with my husband and he thought it is just sexual performance anxiety. Day by day my fear of sexual intercourse intensified. Even thinking about touching my vagina made me nervous.

We consulted a gynaecologist and he told it is normal to have pain and anxiety. If needed will provide a lubricating gel. We were so distressed that even a gynaecologist was unable to solve my problem.

I came to believe that it is untreatable. In the course of time we consulted a psychiatrist and she prescribed some medicines for stress relief. On the contrary it increased my anxiety. We browsed internet and came to know that this is a condition called “Vaginismus”. We read different opinions of experts and others about this condition. But all of them giving only theoretical solutions. Then we accepted it is normal for some people to have fear of sexual intercourse and to live with it.

But parents and friends advised us to consult some other doctors, but we could not find one. Even we were not sure which type of doctors to be consulted.

               As luck would have it, we saw an internet video, a TV interview where Dr. promodu was explaining about various sexual disorders in layman’s terms, Vaganismus was one of them. I felt Dr. Promodu was extensively talking exactly about my condition and we decided to consult him. We glance over Dr. Promodu’s website and after reading various topics which is mentioned in the website my husband decided that we consult him as a last resort. Even though I was sceptical I thought of giving it a try. We called Dr. Promodu and took an appointment on 10th December 2016. 

We had a discussion with Dr. Promodu. Doctor assured that this can be treated completely and permanently in 2 to 3 weeks. But I was doubtful since I had an unsuccessful experience previously with the gynaecologist and psychiatrist.

The treatment started from the first day that is 26th December 2016 and my fear and anxiety shows no abation in the initial days. I told sister Simi and doctor that my fear and anxiety is not wearing off. They are well conscious of the extent of my problem and started counselling me and sister Simi had cared me like she is my sister, in that worst early days. Slowly my confidence started building up though I had intermittent mood changes. Dr. Promodu and sister Simi patiently heard me and given me advice. After two weeks of constant advice and treatment my fear was thinning out.

Finally we had successful sexual intercourse on 12- January 2017.

Dr. Promodu and sister Simi made me smile after a long time. Some emotions are so strong that common words that we normally attached will not be able to explain it. So how can I ever “Thank you” enough.

God Bless you Dr. Promodu, Sister Simi and the entire staff.

Arya. U 

"If you behave like this your husband my go after other women. From this day on wards my husband had some changes in his character. .............But on 7th day on wards I felt that I have some changes and started to reduce my fear day by day. On 14th day I could engage in sexual intercourse and now I can enjoy life.... ......"  Sajana & Kabeer

I am Sajna from malapuram. I am a teacher. My husband is Advocate Kabeer. We got married on 27th December 2012. It was very happiest day in my life, because we were waiting for an enjoyable life. During our earlier days we tried to have sexual contact. But we could not engage in sexual contact because of my fear. That time my husband told me that, it is natural for all women to have sex at these days, don’t worry about that, it become ready in one or two weeks.

            But when the days passing I revealed that it is impossible to me. My fear increased day by day. After 3 months we consulted a gynaecologist and it was a bad experience. I was very nervous and I didn’t allow the gynaecologist to examine my vagina. Doctor got angry biting his teeth told me in a low voice that “If you behave like this your husband my go after other women”. From this day on wards my husband had some changes in his character. Always he was angry with me. The months passing, I had some doubts about my husband whether he had some connection with any other lady. All nights were very horrible to me. I was crying when he slept. Always I was thinking about that how I can overcome this problem of fear. But it was increasing day by day.

            At that time we heard about Dr. Promodu’s Institute, from our friend Riyas who is a doctor. After several enquiries we decided to consult Dr. Promodu. And we went to Dr. Promodu’s Institute on 21st October 2016. Then we consulted Dr. Promodu and discussed about our difficulties to have sex.  Form his words, “You will recover within three weeks” we got confidence. Then we got admitted at the hospital on 19 December 2016 for our treatment. It was a very calm and quiet place. First day onwards Dr. Promodu and sister simi gave some instructions and we followed that. On that day I was a little nervous about that and thought what magic they are going to do to reduce my fear? But on 7th day on wards I felt that I have some changes and started to reduce my fear day by day. On 14th day I could engage in sexual intercourse and now I can enjoy life. I understood that now only I became a real wife. This is only because of Dr. Promodu’s treatment.  During the treatment days we celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary with doctor and the hospital staff. Doctor, sisters and all other staff were very co-operative and very much cared for us.

"Thanks !!......"  Deepu and Priya

We have been married since 4 years and was not able to have sexual intercourse after repeated attempts. Each time when we failed , my interest to sexual act also deteriorated and eventually we stopped sex in our relation. We were happy with everything else in life except sexual intercourse. Finally we ended up meeting Dr Promodu and revealed our problems.Doctor has suggested us to stay in hospital for 2 weeks and this will be resolved. We have gone through the schedule and finally on the 14th day made successful intercourse. We are still on verge on improving this relationship and is confident to have what we missed in life so far. Thanks to all the friendly staff of this institute. We are ever grateful to Dr.Promodu and all the staff of PISM H!

"We got married on August 23rd 2015. Both of us had second marriage. We could not engage in sexual contact after marriage. Our knowledge ......"  Rakhi

We got married on August 23rd 2015. Both of us had second marriage. We could not engage in sexual contact after marriage. Our knowledge about sexual matters has been very poor. We were in very tension at that time. Fortunately my husband Rakesh seen the Dr. Promodus advertisement in mathrubhoomi  Arogya Masika and my  aunt Mrs. Suma contacted  Dr.Promodu’s hospital through  phone and discussed the treatment. Because of my fear I kept very tight and could not engage in sexual contact. We were admitted in this hospital on 05/09/2016. Dr. Promodu and sister simi given daily guiding support to us and we were obeying the instructions. Dr Promodu and his staff were highly co-operative and this leads to our success.  The sisters are very punctual for giving medicine. This year our Onam was in this hospital. Onam festival was very interesting and felt like we were in our home. We celebrated the Onam very interestingly like with our family members. We are expressing our lot of thanks to this hospital management and all staffs. We are expecting your prayer and wishes fully in our life.

 Thanking You
Yours faithfully
Rakhi & RVK
Alappuzha 

 

".........come to Dr. Promodus Institute as a last trial to resolve things and if not, to go ahead with legal separation......And we were literally astonished when found that we were able to have penetration with no pain in just a few days of treatment with no medicines to intake! ................"  Kavya

 

Since the day of marriage in 2014, we had been trying for intercourse. But all the time it turned out to be painful and unsuccessful. The pain from the first attempt persisted for a few days. This just worsened the condition. We were not sure of why this was so. And then I discussed the matter with a friend who is a doctor and married. From her I understood that it is not unusual that the penetration becomes unsuccessful in the first attempt or rather first few attempts and it is nothing to worry about. She encouraged to keep trying. But the pain always became a barrier for further trials. Gradually, out of the fear of pain I started avoiding any trials for penetration. Though for a few days it relieved me, my husband started gradually getting disappointed about this. Before I could again get ready for intercourse I got fungal infection which put me in a big physical and mental stress. I felt things were going out of my hands. Getting rid of fungal infection became my next headache. I had to take medicines for a few months to recover from infection. By then, one year had already passed after marriage. I searched the internet about pain during intercourse and the doctors to consult for that and among the search results I found Dr. Promodus Institute. I decided to give it a trial and convinced my husband, who was by then totally disappointed with me, to consult Dr. Promodu. After consultation and checkup, we were told that it is totally curable. I was having vaginusmus. But before going ahead with it, we thought of taking a second opinion too. We told the matter to some of our friends and some of my husbands friends said that it is not a treatment that is required but a good counseling or consultation with a psychiatrist as it is a mental problem. This second thought put everything upside down. Continuous pressure from my husband to undergo counseling to resolve the mental problem soon made me go to an almost depressed state. I even went to a psychiatrist who gave a surprising reply that I dont seem to have any mental problem. I was totally confused about what to do, who to consult. I couldnt even categorize my issue as under gynecology or sexology or psychiatry. I consulted a few gynecologists too but they seemed to be too busy to even listen to what I had to say and often they presumed it to be infertility and suggested to start with an infertility treatment.
As already more than one year had passed, pressure on having kids from both our families became intense. Finally we told them the matter. When more people started to get to know about this, more opinions popped up and more blaming too. This increased the pressure, confusion ad distance in our relationship. Upon suggestion from a few others, we went to a popular hospital from where I underwent a surgery for hymenactomy followed by use of dilators. But even the use of dilators became painful with the increase in size. It became hard for me to convince my husband that its usage was really painful because my husband by then had started to believe that I was trying to avoid sex due to lack of interest in the relationship and was making such excuses and overreacting to everything.
It was more than 2yrs of marriage when my parents forced us to again come to Dr. Promodus Institute as a last trial to resolve things and if not, to go ahead with legal separation. And we finally came here with some hope but no expectation. The silence and natural light in the room provided to us filled us with positive energy. Absence of disturbance from any of the staff but they being approachable anytime made us have our comfort and privacy. And we were literally astonished when found that we were able to have penetration with no pain in just a few days of treatment with no medicines to intake! Now I feel much better that the main barrier in our relationship has been removed and all the blaming that I have been getting, has come to an end.

1 2 3 4 Next



Please Enter the security code given in the picture*
 
Back to Top