• contact
    Contact us
    Dr.Promodu's Institute of Sexual & Marital Health Pvt. Ltd.
    Pathadipalam, Edapally P.O.,
    Kochi - 682 024.
    Tel : 0484-2 555 301, 2 555 304,
    Helpline: 93875 07080.
    E-mail: info@drpromodusinstitute.in
    enquiry@drpromodusinstitute.in
HELPLINE : +91 484 2555301, 2555304

Quick Links

Penile Prosthesis Implant Surgery

Research and Publication

Testimonials

Our patients regularly provide comments and testimonials on our hospital and services. Below is a sample of what our patients say about our treatment. Since Sexual problems and infertility are related to the privacy and secrecy of their personal life, most of them doesn’t like to publish their identity. Hence names are changed.


" Today, 12th January 2017 is the happiest day in my life. I have never been more happy than I am now. I am writing this at the late night since I could not contain my happiness and excitement......."  Arya. U

                                Today, 12th January 2017 is the happiest day in my life.  I have never been more happy than I am now. I am writing this at the late night since I could not contain my happiness and excitement.

I have been married for one year and eight months. Before marriage itself I had apprehension about sexual life especially sexual intercourse. So I discussed with a few of my friends and they told that it is normal to have anxiety before marriage and that will wear away in a few days. On May 25th 2015 I got married. I discussed about my fear of sexual intercourse with my husband and he thought it is just sexual performance anxiety. Day by day my fear of sexual intercourse intensified. Even thinking about touching my vagina made me nervous.

We consulted a gynaecologist and he told it is normal to have pain and anxiety. If needed will provide a lubricating gel. We were so distressed that even a gynaecologist was unable to solve my problem.

I came to believe that it is untreatable. In the course of time we consulted a psychiatrist and she prescribed some medicines for stress relief. On the contrary it increased my anxiety. We browsed internet and came to know that this is a condition called “Vaginismus”. We read different opinions of experts and others about this condition. But all of them giving only theoretical solutions. Then we accepted it is normal for some people to have fear of sexual intercourse and to live with it.

But parents and friends advised us to consult some other doctors, but we could not find one. Even we were not sure which type of doctors to be consulted.

               As luck would have it, we saw an internet video, a TV interview where Dr. promodu was explaining about various sexual disorders in layman’s terms, Vaganismus was one of them. I felt Dr. Promodu was extensively talking exactly about my condition and we decided to consult him. We glance over Dr. Promodu’s website and after reading various topics which is mentioned in the website my husband decided that we consult him as a last resort. Even though I was sceptical I thought of giving it a try. We called Dr. Promodu and took an appointment on 10th December 2016. 

We had a discussion with Dr. Promodu. Doctor assured that this can be treated completely and permanently in 2 to 3 weeks. But I was doubtful since I had an unsuccessful experience previously with the gynaecologist and psychiatrist.

The treatment started from the first day that is 26th December 2016 and my fear and anxiety shows no abation in the initial days. I told sister Simi and doctor that my fear and anxiety is not wearing off. They are well conscious of the extent of my problem and started counselling me and sister Simi had cared me like she is my sister, in that worst early days. Slowly my confidence started building up though I had intermittent mood changes. Dr. Promodu and sister Simi patiently heard me and given me advice. After two weeks of constant advice and treatment my fear was thinning out.

Finally we had successful sexual intercourse on 12- January 2017.

Dr. Promodu and sister Simi made me smile after a long time. Some emotions are so strong that common words that we normally attached will not be able to explain it. So how can I ever “Thank you” enough.

God Bless you Dr. Promodu, Sister Simi and the entire staff.

Arya. U 

"“If you behave like this your husband my go after other women”. From this day on wards my husband had some changes in his character. .............But on 7th day on wards I felt that I have some changes and started to reduce my fear day by day. On 14th day I could engage in sexual intercourse and now I can enjoy life.... ......"  Sajana & Kabeer

I am Sajna from malapuram. I am a teacher. My husband is Advocate Kabeer. We got married on 27th December 2012. It was very happiest day in my life, because we were waiting for an enjoyable life. During our earlier days we tried to have sexual contact. But we could not engage in sexual contact because of my fear. That time my husband told me that, it is natural for all women to have sex at these days, don’t worry about that, it become ready in one or two weeks.

            But when the days passing I revealed that it is impossible to me. My fear increased day by day. After 3 months we consulted a gynaecologist and it was a bad experience. I was very nervous and I didn’t allow the gynaecologist to examine my vagina. Doctor got angry biting his teeth told me in a low voice that “If you behave like this your husband my go after other women”. From this day on wards my husband had some changes in his character. Always he was angry with me. The months passing, I had some doubts about my husband whether he had some connection with any other lady. All nights were very horrible to me. I was crying when he slept. Always I was thinking about that how I can overcome this problem of fear. But it was increasing day by day.

            At that time we heard about Dr. Promodu’s Institute, from our friend Riyas who is a doctor. After several enquiries we decided to consult Dr. Promodu. And we went to Dr. Promodu’s Institute on 21st October 2016. Then we consulted Dr. Promodu and discussed about our difficulties to have sex.  Form his words, “You will recover within three weeks” we got confidence. Then we got admitted at the hospital on 19 December 2016 for our treatment. It was a very calm and quiet place. First day onwards Dr. Promodu and sister simi gave some instructions and we followed that. On that day I was a little nervous about that and thought what magic they are going to do to reduce my fear? But on 7th day on wards I felt that I have some changes and started to reduce my fear day by day. On 14th day I could engage in sexual intercourse and now I can enjoy life. I understood that now only I became a real wife. This is only because of Dr. Promodu’s treatment.  During the treatment days we celebrated our 4th wedding anniversary with doctor and the hospital staff. Doctor, sisters and all other staff were very co-operative and very much cared for us.

"Thanks !!......"  Deepu and Priya

We have been married since 4 years and was not able to have sexual intercourse after repeated attempts. Each time when we failed , my interest to sexual act also deteriorated and eventually we stopped sex in our relation. We were happy with everything else in life except sexual intercourse. Finally we ended up meeting Dr Promodu and revealed our problems.Doctor has suggested us to stay in hospital for 2 weeks and this will be resolved. We have gone through the schedule and finally on the 14th day made successful intercourse. We are still on verge on improving this relationship and is confident to have what we missed in life so far. Thanks to all the friendly staff of this institute. We are ever grateful to Dr.Promodu and all the staff of PISM H!

"We got married on August 23rd 2015. Both of us had second marriage. We could not engage in sexual contact after marriage. Our knowledge ......"  Rakhi

We got married on August 23rd 2015. Both of us had second marriage. We could not engage in sexual contact after marriage. Our knowledge about sexual matters has been very poor. We were in very tension at that time. Fortunately my husband Rakesh seen the Dr. Promodus advertisement in mathrubhoomi  Arogya Masika and my  aunt Mrs. Suma contacted  Dr.Promodu’s hospital through  phone and discussed the treatment. Because of my fear I kept very tight and could not engage in sexual contact. We were admitted in this hospital on 05/09/2016. Dr. Promodu and sister simi given daily guiding support to us and we were obeying the instructions. Dr Promodu and his staff were highly co-operative and this leads to our success.  The sisters are very punctual for giving medicine. This year our Onam was in this hospital. Onam festival was very interesting and felt like we were in our home. We celebrated the Onam very interestingly like with our family members. We are expressing our lot of thanks to this hospital management and all staffs. We are expecting your prayer and wishes fully in our life.

 Thanking You
Yours faithfully
Rakhi & RVK
Alappuzha 

 

".........come to Dr. Promodus Institute as a last trial to resolve things and if not, to go ahead with legal separation......And we were literally astonished when found that we were able to have penetration with no pain in just a few days of treatment with no medicines to intake! ................"  Kavya

 

Since the day of marriage in 2014, we had been trying for intercourse. But all the time it turned out to be painful and unsuccessful. The pain from the first attempt persisted for a few days. This just worsened the condition. We were not sure of why this was so. And then I discussed the matter with a friend who is a doctor and married. From her I understood that it is not unusual that the penetration becomes unsuccessful in the first attempt or rather first few attempts and it is nothing to worry about. She encouraged to keep trying. But the pain always became a barrier for further trials. Gradually, out of the fear of pain I started avoiding any trials for penetration. Though for a few days it relieved me, my husband started gradually getting disappointed about this. Before I could again get ready for intercourse I got fungal infection which put me in a big physical and mental stress. I felt things were going out of my hands. Getting rid of fungal infection became my next headache. I had to take medicines for a few months to recover from infection. By then, one year had already passed after marriage. I searched the internet about pain during intercourse and the doctors to consult for that and among the search results I found Dr. Promodus Institute. I decided to give it a trial and convinced my husband, who was by then totally disappointed with me, to consult Dr. Promodu. After consultation and checkup, we were told that it is totally curable. I was having vaginusmus. But before going ahead with it, we thought of taking a second opinion too. We told the matter to some of our friends and some of my husbands friends said that it is not a treatment that is required but a good counseling or consultation with a psychiatrist as it is a mental problem. This second thought put everything upside down. Continuous pressure from my husband to undergo counseling to resolve the mental problem soon made me go to an almost depressed state. I even went to a psychiatrist who gave a surprising reply that I dont seem to have any mental problem. I was totally confused about what to do, who to consult. I couldnt even categorize my issue as under gynecology or sexology or psychiatry. I consulted a few gynecologists too but they seemed to be too busy to even listen to what I had to say and often they presumed it to be infertility and suggested to start with an infertility treatment.
As already more than one year had passed, pressure on having kids from both our families became intense. Finally we told them the matter. When more people started to get to know about this, more opinions popped up and more blaming too. This increased the pressure, confusion ad distance in our relationship. Upon suggestion from a few others, we went to a popular hospital from where I underwent a surgery for hymenactomy followed by use of dilators. But even the use of dilators became painful with the increase in size. It became hard for me to convince my husband that its usage was really painful because my husband by then had started to believe that I was trying to avoid sex due to lack of interest in the relationship and was making such excuses and overreacting to everything.
It was more than 2yrs of marriage when my parents forced us to again come to Dr. Promodus Institute as a last trial to resolve things and if not, to go ahead with legal separation. And we finally came here with some hope but no expectation. The silence and natural light in the room provided to us filled us with positive energy. Absence of disturbance from any of the staff but they being approachable anytime made us have our comfort and privacy. And we were literally astonished when found that we were able to have penetration with no pain in just a few days of treatment with no medicines to intake! Now I feel much better that the main barrier in our relationship has been removed and all the blaming that I have been getting, has come to an end.

"No one else might have experienced a tragedy like what we have suffered in our life. We got married on June 10th 1992..........."  Siby Abraham

I am proud to share my experience at Dr Promodus Institute with you. No one else might have experienced a tragedy like what we have suffered in our life. We got married on June 10th 1992. Both of us were born and brought up in traditional orthodox Christian families. Our knowledge about sexual matters has been very poor. First attempt of sexual contact was about one year after marriage. But we did not succeed even after repeated trials. I couldnt get sufficient strength for the activity. We consulted our family doctor. Gave me some medicines. But it didnt make any change. I took ayurvedic treatment for almost one year without any results. When the viagra came into Indian market, I tried it with the prescription of a physician. I felt severe headache, flushing of face and suffocation. Even with all that I tried it again 2-3 times. I couldnt withstand the side effects and stopped. We went to a nun sister for counselling who advised that "This is Gods wish and your fate. You have to live with it. There is no point in running after treatments which are not effective. Pray to God and accept your fate". Then we decided to stop all attempts and treatments and concentrated on our jobs to spent time. About one year ago my wife happened to see the site of Dr Promodus Institute while surfing in the net. After going through the details she told me that it appears to be different and scientific. We went through the site again.   That is how we decided to this hospital in January 2010. After consultation and investigations doctors told us that it is purely a psychological problem. It can be treated successfully without medicines. I couldnt believe it. But my wife compelled to undergo the treatment. I insisted for medicine. Doctors warned that "It will not help you" and gave the latest medicines for a week. It was not effective as the doctor said earlier. Then I decided to undergo sex therapy. I noticed the improvement from the 8th day and recovered within 3 weeks. It was more than a pleasant shock and surprise to us. We are blessed with a son.We are very grateful to the doctors and staff. This hospital is really a great help for the numerous people suffering from sexual problems and infertility.

"It had been close to 2 years since we got married. My wife & I had been trying for sexual intercourse since our wedding night (1st night). However, this intercourse was simply not happening......."  Mathews & SA

It had been close to 2 years since we got married. My wife & I had been trying for sexual intercourse since our wedding night (1st night). However, this intercourse was simply not happening.

Since we had planned not to have kids in the initial year, we didn’t think too much about our failure to have intercourse. But we kept on trying frequently. Even after 1 year, we couldn’t succeed on having an intercourse.

Not having an intercourse after 1 year is a taboo. We normally don’t discuss this with our friends or family – mainly because we worry whether they will help to solve it or make fun of us. Finally our parents came to know about this. They grew worried & started enquiring about probable treatments. We came to know of Dr. Promodus Institute from a website & also from a long term family physician. Dr. Promodu confidently said that he will cure this, but we needed two weeks inpatient treatment.

Dr. Promodu kept his word. Our problem was solved. Talking about the hospital facilities we found the room to be good. We didn’t feel like staying in a hospital. Also the treatment is very flexible – there is no control on the type of food to eat or the time or number of hours to sleep etc.  Also the staff is very friendly and prompt in their service.       

"A New Beginning - A New Life - ......From our experience we would like to advice that if you are facing the similar problem which we went through, there is nothing to panic and Promodu’s institute is the right place to make your sexual life possible which you might now think is impossible........."  Mrs & Mr. Abhi

We got married two and a half years back but couldn’t full fill a happy life which we started dreaming since we met and decided to live our life together. During our pre married days, we used to talk a lot about having kids and making our family bigger. During the initial days of our married life, we thought our sexual life was normal as we were happy with the foreplays, but gradually we realised that we were not able to do the intercourse. We were heartbroken and prayed to God to put an end to the sorrows. We constantly searched on the internet to find the best place where we could find all the remedies to the problems we faced. Blessed we were as God guided us to the safe hands.
    Dr. Promodu's Institute of Sexual and Marital Health (PISMH) was the right place to end the two n half years of our grief stricken life. We would definitely thank the persons right from the reception to the cleaner staffs who always welcomed us with a smiling face. We have never felt that we were under treatment as the stay was so homely. The interaction with the renowned and experienced Dr. Promodu along with the well trained nurse gave us a parental feeling and made our treatment possible with much ease. We will be always grateful to this "witty" doctor & all the support staffs for restoring our faith in marriage. The overall ambience of the hospital is highly commendable and has all the facilities and infrastructure demanded by the modern hospitals. The rooms provided were neat and tidy and met all our requirements. The cleaning staffs ensured that the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis.
From our experience we would like to advice that if you are facing the similar problem which we went through, there is nothing to panic and Promodu’s institute is the right place to make your sexual life possible which you might now think is impossible...

"We got married in a misty December. On that day, we were very happy.............When the penis got inserted to my vagina, I just pulled back with making a loud sound. Then my husband again tried to insert penis with force. At that time, I screamed loudly and quarreled with him. The same situations continued regularly at nights.............."  Anjana P

We got married in a misty December. On that day, we were very happy. On the next day after marriage, we just tried to do intercourse. But, we got disappointed. We both are interested in foreplay. When the penis got inserted to my vagina, I just pulled back with making a loud sound. Then my husband again tried to insert penis with force. At that time, I screamed loudly and quarrelled with him. The same situations continued regularly at nights. Then, I discussed all these events with my family. They decided to consult me with a gynaecologist. But I refused the vaginal examination when consulted the doctor. There after consulted another gynaecologist, while the same situations happened again.  At last consulted another gynaecologist with my husband near his home.  Again the vaginal examination got failed. Then, the doctor discussed about Doctor Promodu’s Institute of Sexual and Marital Health Pvt. Ltd and gave us the details of the hospital to contact.

            We thus reached Dr. Promodu’s Institute and discussed with him about all the difficulties.  After discussion with us, we decided to take a treatment with 2-3 weeks duration. 5 months later, we joined here and started treatment.

            On the first day, I felt more anxious and fear, feeling depressed. But in the second day my anxiety and fear got reduced. Gradually, I felt more comfortable and enjoyed the sex therapy. Day by day, my fear got reduced and felt more confident in sex. Eventually I had a pleasant feeling during intercourse.

            Now, I am totally confident to have sex with my partner. Thanks to Dr. Promodu and staff for all the support and guidance as hitherto.

Anjana P.

"Our experience. We came to Dr. Promodu’s Hospital after being treated for more than 9 years and were absolutely hopeless about becoming parents. Having a baby had become such a distant dream for us. Now me and my wife are very happy..............."  Mr & Mrs. Liju

We have been married for 9 Yrs 6 months. Our problem is we cannot do sex because my wife has pain when attempts penetration.  I don’t have any problems. After marriage we tried sex several times but she keeps her whole body very very tight and moves back.  We consulted many doctors,  gynaecologist & psychologists.  Many of the doctors give consulting,    none could examine her because she got severe fear. One of the gynaecologist examined her after making her unconscious with an injection. Did an operation to make her private part big so that we can do sex easily.  After that also we couldn’t do sex. Then consulted another gynaecologist who did some dilatation after making her unconscious by an injection. But there was no improvement. Then the gynaecologist referred us to this hospital.  Then we took appointment and first met Dr. Promodu. He said this is severe vaginusmus . He advised to stay here for 2 weeks for sex therapy. Then we admitted here on 13/06/16, and we were discharge on this hospital 29/06/16 after successful treatment. Now we can lead a normal sexual life.

We came to Dr. Promodu’s Hospital after being treated for more than 9 years and were absolutely hopeless about becoming parents. Having a baby had become such a distant dream for us. Now me and my wife are very happy. Honestly speaking without your support our life would have been in darkness. Dr. Promodu with his charismatic scientific treatment and assistance cured us very fastly, now I would like to express my gratitude & thanks to Dr. Promodu and his crew for their splendid job.  

 

12.07.2016                                                                                                    Mr & Mrs Liju

                                                                                                                       Kannur

Previous 1 2 3 4 Next



Please Enter the security code given in the picture*
 
Back to Top