Malayalam 
  • contact
    Contact us
    Dr.Promodu's Institute of Sexual & Marital Health Pvt. Ltd.
    Pathadipalam, Edapally P.O.,
    Kochi - 682 024.
    Tel : 0484-2 555 301, 2 555 304,
    Helpline: 93875 07080.
    E-mail: info@drpromodusinstitute.in
    enquiry@drpromodusinstitute.in
HELPLINE : +91 484 2555301, 2555304

Quick Links

Penile Prosthesis Implant Surgery

Research and Publication

Testimonials

Our patients regularly provide comments and testimonials on our hospital and services. Below is a sample of what our patients say about our treatment. Since Sexual problems and infertility are related to the privacy and secrecy of their personal life, most of them doesn’t like to publish their identity. Hence names are changed.


"We got married on August 23rd 2015. Both of us had second marriage. We could not engage in sexual contact after marriage. Our knowledge ......"  Rakhi

We got married on August 23rd 2015. Both of us had second marriage. We could not engage in sexual contact after marriage. Our knowledge about sexual matters has been very poor. We were in very tension at that time. Fortunately my husband Rakesh seen the Dr. Promodus advertisement in mathrubhoomi  Arogya Masika and my  aunt Mrs. Suma contacted  Dr.Promodu’s hospital through  phone and discussed the treatment. Because of my fear I kept very tight and could not engage in sexual contact. We were admitted in this hospital on 05/09/2016. Dr. Promodu and sister simi given daily guiding support to us and we were obeying the instructions. Dr Promodu and his staff were highly co-operative and this leads to our success.  The sisters are very punctual for giving medicine. This year our Onam was in this hospital. Onam festival was very interesting and felt like we were in our home. We celebrated the Onam very interestingly like with our family members. We are expressing our lot of thanks to this hospital management and all staffs. We are expecting your prayer and wishes fully in our life.

 Thanking You
Yours faithfully
Rakhi & RVK
Alappuzha 

 

".........come to Dr. Promodus Institute as a last trial to resolve things and if not, to go ahead with legal separation......And we were literally astonished when found that we were able to have penetration with no pain in just a few days of treatment with no medicines to intake! ................"  Kavya

 

Since the day of marriage in 2014, we had been trying for intercourse. But all the time it turned out to be painful and unsuccessful. The pain from the first attempt persisted for a few days. This just worsened the condition. We were not sure of why this was so. And then I discussed the matter with a friend who is a doctor and married. From her I understood that it is not unusual that the penetration becomes unsuccessful in the first attempt or rather first few attempts and it is nothing to worry about. She encouraged to keep trying. But the pain always became a barrier for further trials. Gradually, out of the fear of pain I started avoiding any trials for penetration. Though for a few days it relieved me, my husband started gradually getting disappointed about this. Before I could again get ready for intercourse I got fungal infection which put me in a big physical and mental stress. I felt things were going out of my hands. Getting rid of fungal infection became my next headache. I had to take medicines for a few months to recover from infection. By then, one year had already passed after marriage. I searched the internet about pain during intercourse and the doctors to consult for that and among the search results I found Dr. Promodus Institute. I decided to give it a trial and convinced my husband, who was by then totally disappointed with me, to consult Dr. Promodu. After consultation and checkup, we were told that it is totally curable. I was having vaginusmus. But before going ahead with it, we thought of taking a second opinion too. We told the matter to some of our friends and some of my husbands friends said that it is not a treatment that is required but a good counseling or consultation with a psychiatrist as it is a mental problem. This second thought put everything upside down. Continuous pressure from my husband to undergo counseling to resolve the mental problem soon made me go to an almost depressed state. I even went to a psychiatrist who gave a surprising reply that I dont seem to have any mental problem. I was totally confused about what to do, who to consult. I couldnt even categorize my issue as under gynecology or sexology or psychiatry. I consulted a few gynecologists too but they seemed to be too busy to even listen to what I had to say and often they presumed it to be infertility and suggested to start with an infertility treatment.
As already more than one year had passed, pressure on having kids from both our families became intense. Finally we told them the matter. When more people started to get to know about this, more opinions popped up and more blaming too. This increased the pressure, confusion ad distance in our relationship. Upon suggestion from a few others, we went to a popular hospital from where I underwent a surgery for hymenactomy followed by use of dilators. But even the use of dilators became painful with the increase in size. It became hard for me to convince my husband that its usage was really painful because my husband by then had started to believe that I was trying to avoid sex due to lack of interest in the relationship and was making such excuses and overreacting to everything.
It was more than 2yrs of marriage when my parents forced us to again come to Dr. Promodus Institute as a last trial to resolve things and if not, to go ahead with legal separation. And we finally came here with some hope but no expectation. The silence and natural light in the room provided to us filled us with positive energy. Absence of disturbance from any of the staff but they being approachable anytime made us have our comfort and privacy. And we were literally astonished when found that we were able to have penetration with no pain in just a few days of treatment with no medicines to intake! Now I feel much better that the main barrier in our relationship has been removed and all the blaming that I have been getting, has come to an end.

"No one else might have experienced a tragedy like what we have suffered in our life. We got married on June 10th 1992..........."  Siby Abraham

I am proud to share my experience at Dr Promodus Institute with you. No one else might have experienced a tragedy like what we have suffered in our life. We got married on June 10th 1992. Both of us were born and brought up in traditional orthodox Christian families. Our knowledge about sexual matters has been very poor. First attempt of sexual contact was about one year after marriage. But we did not succeed even after repeated trials. I couldnt get sufficient strength for the activity. We consulted our family doctor. Gave me some medicines. But it didnt make any change. I took ayurvedic treatment for almost one year without any results. When the viagra came into Indian market, I tried it with the prescription of a physician. I felt severe headache, flushing of face and suffocation. Even with all that I tried it again 2-3 times. I couldnt withstand the side effects and stopped. We went to a nun sister for counselling who advised that "This is Gods wish and your fate. You have to live with it. There is no point in running after treatments which are not effective. Pray to God and accept your fate". Then we decided to stop all attempts and treatments and concentrated on our jobs to spent time. About one year ago my wife happened to see the site of Dr Promodus Institute while surfing in the net. After going through the details she told me that it appears to be different and scientific. We went through the site again.   That is how we decided to this hospital in January 2010. After consultation and investigations doctors told us that it is purely a psychological problem. It can be treated successfully without medicines. I couldnt believe it. But my wife compelled to undergo the treatment. I insisted for medicine. Doctors warned that "It will not help you" and gave the latest medicines for a week. It was not effective as the doctor said earlier. Then I decided to undergo sex therapy. I noticed the improvement from the 8th day and recovered within 3 weeks. It was more than a pleasant shock and surprise to us. We are blessed with a son.We are very grateful to the doctors and staff. This hospital is really a great help for the numerous people suffering from sexual problems and infertility.

"It had been close to 2 years since we got married. My wife & I had been trying for sexual intercourse since our wedding night (1st night). However, this intercourse was simply not happening......."  Mathews & SA

It had been close to 2 years since we got married. My wife & I had been trying for sexual intercourse since our wedding night (1st night). However, this intercourse was simply not happening.

Since we had planned not to have kids in the initial year, we didn’t think too much about our failure to have intercourse. But we kept on trying frequently. Even after 1 year, we couldn’t succeed on having an intercourse.

Not having an intercourse after 1 year is a taboo. We normally don’t discuss this with our friends or family – mainly because we worry whether they will help to solve it or make fun of us. Finally our parents came to know about this. They grew worried & started enquiring about probable treatments. We came to know of Dr. Promodus Institute from a website & also from a long term family physician. Dr. Promodu confidently said that he will cure this, but we needed two weeks inpatient treatment.

Dr. Promodu kept his word. Our problem was solved. Talking about the hospital facilities we found the room to be good. We didn’t feel like staying in a hospital. Also the treatment is very flexible – there is no control on the type of food to eat or the time or number of hours to sleep etc.  Also the staff is very friendly and prompt in their service.       

"A New Beginning - A New Life - ......From our experience we would like to advice that if you are facing the similar problem which we went through, there is nothing to panic and Promodu’s institute is the right place to make your sexual life possible which you might now think is impossible........."  Mrs & Mr. Abhi

We got married two and a half years back but couldn’t full fill a happy life which we started dreaming since we met and decided to live our life together. During our pre married days, we used to talk a lot about having kids and making our family bigger. During the initial days of our married life, we thought our sexual life was normal as we were happy with the foreplays, but gradually we realised that we were not able to do the intercourse. We were heartbroken and prayed to God to put an end to the sorrows. We constantly searched on the internet to find the best place where we could find all the remedies to the problems we faced. Blessed we were as God guided us to the safe hands.
    Dr. Promodu's Institute of Sexual and Marital Health (PISMH) was the right place to end the two n half years of our grief stricken life. We would definitely thank the persons right from the reception to the cleaner staffs who always welcomed us with a smiling face. We have never felt that we were under treatment as the stay was so homely. The interaction with the renowned and experienced Dr. Promodu along with the well trained nurse gave us a parental feeling and made our treatment possible with much ease. We will be always grateful to this "witty" doctor & all the support staffs for restoring our faith in marriage. The overall ambience of the hospital is highly commendable and has all the facilities and infrastructure demanded by the modern hospitals. The rooms provided were neat and tidy and met all our requirements. The cleaning staffs ensured that the rooms are cleaned on a daily basis.
From our experience we would like to advice that if you are facing the similar problem which we went through, there is nothing to panic and Promodu’s institute is the right place to make your sexual life possible which you might now think is impossible...

"We got married in a misty December. On that day, we were very happy.............When the penis got inserted to my vagina, I just pulled back with making a loud sound. Then my husband again tried to insert penis with force. At that time, I screamed loudly and quarreled with him. The same situations continued regularly at nights.............."  Anjana P

We got married in a misty December. On that day, we were very happy. On the next day after marriage, we just tried to do intercourse. But, we got disappointed. We both are interested in foreplay. When the penis got inserted to my vagina, I just pulled back with making a loud sound. Then my husband again tried to insert penis with force. At that time, I screamed loudly and quarrelled with him. The same situations continued regularly at nights. Then, I discussed all these events with my family. They decided to consult me with a gynaecologist. But I refused the vaginal examination when consulted the doctor. There after consulted another gynaecologist, while the same situations happened again.  At last consulted another gynaecologist with my husband near his home.  Again the vaginal examination got failed. Then, the doctor discussed about Doctor Promodu’s Institute of Sexual and Marital Health Pvt. Ltd and gave us the details of the hospital to contact.

            We thus reached Dr. Promodu’s Institute and discussed with him about all the difficulties.  After discussion with us, we decided to take a treatment with 2-3 weeks duration. 5 months later, we joined here and started treatment.

            On the first day, I felt more anxious and fear, feeling depressed. But in the second day my anxiety and fear got reduced. Gradually, I felt more comfortable and enjoyed the sex therapy. Day by day, my fear got reduced and felt more confident in sex. Eventually I had a pleasant feeling during intercourse.

            Now, I am totally confident to have sex with my partner. Thanks to Dr. Promodu and staff for all the support and guidance as hitherto.

Anjana P.

"Our experience. We came to Dr. Promodu’s Hospital after being treated for more than 9 years and were absolutely hopeless about becoming parents. Having a baby had become such a distant dream for us. Now me and my wife are very happy..............."  Mr & Mrs. Liju

We have been married for 9 Yrs 6 months. Our problem is we cannot do sex because my wife has pain when attempts penetration.  I don’t have any problems. After marriage we tried sex several times but she keeps her whole body very very tight and moves back.  We consulted many doctors,  gynaecologist & psychologists.  Many of the doctors give consulting,    none could examine her because she got severe fear. One of the gynaecologist examined her after making her unconscious with an injection. Did an operation to make her private part big so that we can do sex easily.  After that also we couldn’t do sex. Then consulted another gynaecologist who did some dilatation after making her unconscious by an injection. But there was no improvement. Then the gynaecologist referred us to this hospital.  Then we took appointment and first met Dr. Promodu. He said this is severe vaginusmus . He advised to stay here for 2 weeks for sex therapy. Then we admitted here on 13/06/16, and we were discharge on this hospital 29/06/16 after successful treatment. Now we can lead a normal sexual life.

We came to Dr. Promodu’s Hospital after being treated for more than 9 years and were absolutely hopeless about becoming parents. Having a baby had become such a distant dream for us. Now me and my wife are very happy. Honestly speaking without your support our life would have been in darkness. Dr. Promodu with his charismatic scientific treatment and assistance cured us very fastly, now I would like to express my gratitude & thanks to Dr. Promodu and his crew for their splendid job.  

 

12.07.2016                                                                                                    Mr & Mrs Liju

                                                                                                                       Kannur

"scientific and beautiful procedure to end our 13.5 years of agony......."  Sivakumar & Sajitha

Congratulations Dr.Promodu and Staff, You have made an excellent, scientific and beautiful procedure to end our 13.5 years of agony. I am now carrying and it is my 4th month. Although we had consulted with different doctors and psychologists all along this period, they did not properly identify or diagnose the real problem. We just decided to visit Dr. Promodus Institute to test our chance again. But we were received differently. There was a panel of doctors to deal with different issues. The beauty of this hospital was the doctors identified the issue in the first sitting itself. My wife was suffering the problem of Vaginismus. We were explained the procedure to settle this out.  The confidence in us instilled when we happened to talk with one of the previous patients. We have noticed that every staff in this hospital was very cordial in dealing with all patients. The treatment was without even a single tablet (simple but scientific). As our confidence increased fear decreased. We were explained with different treatment options related with other issues. But the choice was left for us to choose best considering pros and cons of each option.

The most beautiful thing was the real fear of insertion vanished automatically even without her knowledge. The clinic functions as more of a resort than a hospital. Actually we have no words to express and gratitude to Dr. Promodu and Team of Doctors and Staff. We are thankful to you all throughout life. Finally we wish you all the best to start many clinics in different part of the country to reach out every couple suffering from various types of marital and sexual problems.  

Sivakumar & Sajitha

 

 

                                                                                     

"Me and my husband came to Dr. Promodus institute during the month of august 2015 with a light of hope of solving our problems......."  Arjun and Vinaya

Me and my husband came to Dr. Promodu's institute during the month of august 2015 with a light of hope of solving our problems. Dr. Promodu carefully listened to my problems and we had a very good mindset after the interactive session with doctor. I was married in October 2013 and was very much excited when I got married. I had a lot of dreams like any other girl about intercourse and children. We were trying to have intercourse but it didn't go well. After a few months of marriage I missed my periods. We went to a gynaecologist. I was really shocked when she was unable to examine me. I was so much scared and restless when she tried PV examination. She was a bit angry about my non-cooperative behaviour. I was embarrassed and unhappy. She confirmed that we never had a successful intercourse after marriage. She suggested some hormone tests and gave tablet to get periods. But why am I unable to undergo even gynec examination remained unanswered. She advised to reduce fear about sex.

We had a confusion regarding what next and it ended up consulting another gynaecologist. She diagnosed that I am suffering from a condition called vaginismus. It sounded really strange to both of us. She gave me a counselling to avoid fear. She suggested examination my vagina with the aid of local anesthesia. But it was not a permanent solution for my condition. We made a lot of net search to understand about the disease. Since none of the doctors referred a proper treatment, we ourselves decided to consult a psychiatrist. We had a couple of sessions. After each session he used to give antidepressants for a week. Those tablets were sleepy and made me feel tired all the time. Psychiatric counselling was no way effective for me. Lack of correct guidance troubled us a lot.

We discussed our problem with family and some close relations. One of my relatives suggested to meet Dr. Promodu. We browsed his website and found lot of information about vaginismus. During our first meeting, doctor advised a three week sex therapy. Me and my husband stayed in the hospital. Sex therapy was really wonderful. I found that day by day I am feeling better. My anxiety and tension was reducing. Promodu Sir was really passionate and very friendly. I was able to follow all the steps advised by the doctor. Both the doctor as well as sister Simi who always assisted the doctor was caring and sympathetic. Various techniques to reduce tension and pain were taught very systematically. Constant love, understanding and support of my husband improved my confidence levels. Smiling faces of hospital staff and nurses made me feel comfortable. I never felt I am admitted for a disease. Canteen food was homely and tasty. We were able to have penetrative sex on 16th day of our treatment. Now we are really happy and thrilled.

It was only because of Pramodu sir's expertise and brilliance that a very uncommon disease whose name itself is unknown to many gynaecologists was treated precisely. We express our sincere gratitude to God almighty, Dr. Promodu and his team of experts. Pramodu sir you will be always remembered in our prayers. May god shower his blessings upon you!!!

"I was aloof, isolated disappointed indifferent and depressed. Now I am thrilled and extremely delighted......"  Vanitha

Let me introduce myself. I am Vanitha. I am 36 years old. I am sensitive and chicken hearted personality. I am suffering from phobia, mainly fear of sexual contact and sounds. Due to the fear of sexual intercourse I had to marry two times in my life. Though I was dedicated and workaholic women I became a failure in my marital life. I wanted to succeed in my marital life too. But I didn’t know how to? I believe in monogamy, unfortunately I had to accept two life partners in my life.

                           My first marriage was in 2002. He was from a well to do family. As a wife I couldn’t satisfy my husband’s needs. Due to this reason we led an isolated life. This isolated life separated us mentally and physically. I couldn’t   blame my parent’s action.  I put the blames   on my own shoulder. So I signed in the divorce paper without any complaints.

                            After the divorce I couldn’t face my family, friends or relatives.  I kept a distance with all. I confined myself in my own home. I was aloof, isolated disappointed indifferent and depressed. I consulted a psychiatrist. He encouraged me to study further. Slowly I recovered from my depressed state. What to say my mother started to show the sign of depression. I wanted to see my mother’s happy face. So I decided to marry again. One of my neighbors suggested a proposal. It was nice. He was fresh and a good man. At first I didn’t say anything about my sexual problem to him. One day I had to disclose. Hearing my sexual problems he didn’t become upset at first, instead he took the problem as a challenge. He promised me that he would find a solution for it. He was so supportive and generous. I was nothing in front of him. He was really a great man. He made my life as a fruitful one. He decided to treat me. First we consulted a Psychiatrist. He prescribed some pills. It was for tension and anxiety. But this attempt was an utter failure for us. Again we consulted the same psychiatrist. He was gentle and sympathetic. He sincerely wished to help us. But his entire attempt was utter failure for us. He suggested us to consult a gynecologist. She did a hymenectomy on me. But nothing changed my life. My family suggested us to consult an Astrologer. He said that I was under the influence of gandharva and Sarppa. We did Gandharva pooja and Sarppa pooja. But nothing could change me. After this we consulted a clinical psychologist. We spent 3 months there. She did psychotherapy on me. My husband was adamant in his decision. He disliked to withdraw. He decided to consult famous psychologist Mathew Vellore. He went to Thiruvananthapuram.  Actually Mathew Vellore stopped his consultation due to old age. Unknowingly my husband went to his home and met his son there. He suggested Dr. Gireesh, But we had to stop the consultations due to the inconvenience in travelling. Again we consulted the same psychiatrist whom I mentioned earlier. As a last attempt he suggested us to see Dr. Promodu.

                              I was in Dr. Promodu’s consultation room. I was diffident, tensed and panicked. I was haunted by a question. I was in a dilemma. I hesitated to ask such a question to him. But I couldn’t conceal my feelings. So I decided to ask. My question was that whether I could overcome my phobia. He smiled at me, mean while he phoned to one of his patients, she talked with me. Her words spread a ray of hope in my mind. To a great astonishment I met my old colleague and classmate there. She was suffering from the same problems. Thus I started my treatment.

                                   Now I am thrilled and extremely delighted. Dr. Promodu is like a god. As a god he helped me to help myself. I can enjoy my sexual life. Dr. Promodu taught me that to overcome your phobia you have to face it. Thus I faced my phobia with continuous practice. This practice made me perfect. I am thankful to god my husband and Dr. Promodu.                                      

Previous 1 2 3 4 5 Next



Please Enter the security code given in the picture*